Preparing for Sweden

In the beginning of February four team members are going to travel to ESRANGE Space Centre – which is the  site of the rocket launch next year. For now the student training week of the REXUS/BEXUS takes place there.

Every team from all over Europe will spend a week in Kiruna in Northern Sweden. The main topic of the seminar is the review of our preliminary experiment design: Have we chosen suitable materials? Is the design in full working order? Are there any risks or weak spots? Additionally, we are going to present our allocation of responsibilities and further organisation.

 

Besides those preparations for the review we have worked on the “SED”. SED means “Student Experiment Review” and is a report of the progression of our experiment. Rexus wants every team to submit five of those reports till rocket launch. The last SED is going to be the analysis of the measurement results. A SED need a lot of effort – our first SED is 90 pages long.

 

We are looking forward to the student training week – of course we are going to take you with us to ESRANGE Space Centre (at least digitally), so follow us on our social media!

1 thought on “Preparing for Sweden

  1. KDB Reply

    Indeed … 90 pages and I am reviewing it right now, CU guys next week up there in Kiruna.
    By the way, I will ask you (during the PDR) why the experiment is called forarex but the site is foralex.

    KDB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vorbereitungen für Schweden

Bald ist es soweit: Anfang Februar werden vier Teammitglieder zum ESRANGE Space Center reisen – das ist der Ort, von dem auch die Forschungsrakete im nächsten Frühjahr starten wird. Doch nun findet hier erstmal die Student Training Week des REXUS/BEXUS Programm statt.

Gemeinsam mit den anderen Teams aus ganz Europa verbringen wir einige Tage in Kiruna in Nordschweden. Der Schwerpunkt der Reise liegt hierbei auf unserem Experimentaufbau: Haben wir die Materialen gut gewählt? Ist das Experimentdesign funktionsfähig? Wo liegen Risiken oder Schwachpunkte? Außerdem präsentieren wir die Aufgabenverteilung unseres Projekts unter den Teammitgliedern und die weitere Organisation.

Neben den Vorbereitungen für diese Beurteilung arbeiteten wir außerdem an einem „SED“. SED steht für „Student Experiment Review“ und ist ein Bericht über unseren Projektstand. Während der Zeit bis zum Start müssen insgesamt fünf dieser Berichte abgegeben werden – der letzte Bericht ist dann der Abschlussbericht nach Auswertung der Messdaten. In diesen Berichten steckt viel Arbeit – das erste SED umfasst rund 90 Seiten.

 

Wir sind gespannt auf die Student Training Week und Schweden und freuen uns schon, euch daran teilhaben zu lassen!

Ein Gedanke zu „Vorbereitungen für Schweden

  1. KDB Antworten

    Indeed … 90 pages and I am reviewing it right now, CU guys next week up there in Kiruna.
    By the way, I will ask you (during the PDR) why the experiment is called forarex but the site is foralex.

    KDB

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.